WS13 I4.0-Standardization

2nd GI/ACM Industry4.0 Standardization Workshop on SCADA/IACS Trustworthiness

Whereas the 1st I4.0 Standardization Workshop has addressed security benchmarking aspects of Industrial Automation and Control Systems (IACS), the 2nd I4.0 Standardization Workshop will address Industrial SCADA-Systems from the point of view of Trustworthiness, i.e. by 3 sessions of 3 domains of importance to standardization:

  1. Recent Technical Issues (Digitalization, 4th Industrial Revolution, Energy Efficiency etc.) of globally interconnected SCADA-Systems;
  2. Industrial Practices of Global Industrial Players and locally operating SMEs (‚Mittelstand‘);
  3. EU and national Regulations, Laws and Standards for SCADA Systems and IT/I4.0 Security.

The technical scope of the workshop is devoted to the Programme of Work (PoW) of the Technical Committee TC65 ‚Industrial Process Measurement, Control and Automation‘ Systems (IACS) of the ‚International Electro-technical Commission (IEC) and with the PoW of the Subcommittee SC27 ‚IT Security‘ of the Joint Technical Committee JTC1 of the ‚International Standardization Organization‘ and IEC (ISO/IEC) and its numerous liaisons the industrial specification groups (ISG) and other standardization organizations.

TC65 anticipates industrial processes that require secure, private and safe (i.e. trustworthy) control and automation (C&A) measures for continuous or batch-like behaviors, whereas the C&A measures function with pneumatics, hydraulics, mechanics and other physical technologies – SPS requires non-functional technologies based on informatics such as Confidentiality, Integrity and Authenticity (CIA) and more.


Jan deMeer, GmbH
Gerard Gaudin, ETSI ISG ISI Nice S.A.
Axel Rennoch, FhG FOKUS Berlin
Karl Waedt, AREVA GmbH Erlangen

Program Committee

Scott W. Cadzow, Secure-NOK AS, UK
Rainer Falk, Siemens München
Steffen Fries, Siemens München
Hans-Joachim Hof, Univ. Applied Sciences Ingolstadt
Doris Meurer, Federal Environment Agency Dessau
Peter Schaar, European Academy EAID Berlin
Maik Seewald, CISCO München
Ulrich Seldeslachts, Leaders in Securiy LSEC Bruxelles
Kristina Unverricht, DIN Consumers Council Berlin